Calendar of Events & Exhibitions

Upcoming Events

January
27
Date
Friday, January 27, 2023. 8:00am - 2:00pm

Morris Hirshfield Rediscovered features over 40 of the artist’s paintings (more than half of his output) as well as photographic and audio archives that trace the painter’s brief but…

February
2
Date
Thursday, February 2, 2023. 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Stanford Department of Art & Art History's Christensen Distinguished Lecture Series presents Hito Steyerl.

February
11
Date
Saturday, February 11, 2023. 9:00am - 6:00pm
Location
McMurtry Building
355 Roth Way, Stanford, CA 94305
350

This symposium explores the role of multi-disciplinary scholarship in uncovering and communicating the multi-media nature of medieval art. Focus is on the cult of Ste.…

February
11
Date
Saturday, February 11, 2023. 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Location
Art Gallery
419 Lasuen Mall, Stanford, CA 94305

Medieval Art and Music between Heritage, Modernity, and Multi-Media Reception & Recital

Featuring of the Office of Sainte-Foy sung by Argenta Walther

February
14
Date
Tuesday, February 14, 2023. 5:30pm - 7:45pm
Location
McMurtry Building
355 Roth Way, Stanford, CA 94305
Oshman Hall

Join us for a screening of the critically acclaimed feature documentary Museum of the…

On View Now

Date
Thursday, January 26, 2023. 11:00am - Friday, March 17, 2023. 5:00pm
Location
Stanford Art Gallery
419 Lasuen Mall, Stanford, CA 94305

On View:  January 24th - March 17th, 2023  |  Monday - Friday, 11:00 - 5:00pm

Upcoming Exhibitions

February
21
Date
Tuesday, February 21, 2023. 11:00am - Friday, March 17, 2023. 5:00pm
Location
Coulter Art Gallery, McMurtry Building
355 Roth Way, Stanford, CA 94305

Curated by Terry Berlier

Opening Reception: February 22, 4-6 pm

Installation: February 6th - 10th, Deinstallation: March 20th - 21st

April
18
Date
Tuesday, April 18, 2023. 11:00am - Friday, May 5, 2023. 5:00pm
Location
Coulter Art Gallery, McMurtry Building
355 Roth Way, Stanford, CA 94305

Curated by Jonathan Calm

Reception: Wednesday, April 19th, 4-6pm.

May
16
Date
Tuesday, May 16, 2023. 11:00am - Friday, June 9, 2023. 5:00pm
Location
Stanford Art Gallery 419 Lasuen Mall, Stanford, CA 94305

Exhibition on Display in Stanford Art Gallery: May 16th - June 9th, 2023

Reception: May 18th, 5-7pm

May
23
Date
Tuesday, May 23, 2023 - Thursday, June 15, 2023. All day
Location
McMurtry Building 355 Roth Way, Stanford, CA, 94305 Coulter Art Gallery

Reception: May 25th, 4-6pm.

(Installation: May 15th -19th, Deinstallation June 19th or directly after commencement).