Skip to content Skip to navigation

2021 Cadogan Scholarship Awardees include Andrew Catanese, Miguel Novelo, and Krystal Ramirez

Jul 14 2021

Posted In:

Art Practice
The Jack K. and Gertrude Murphy Award and the Edwin Anthony and Adalaine Boudreaux Cadogan Scholarships help fuel the forward-thinking visual arts movement that makes the Bay Area unique. These awards were established in 1986 and are designed to further the development of Bay Area master of fine arts students and to foster the exploration of their artistic potential. The winners of the Murphy Award and the Cadogan Scholarships receive financial awards (award amounts to be determined when applications reopen). Each winner also has their work displayed in a professionally curated exhibition at SOMArts Cultural Center.
Announcing Our 2021 Murphy Award and Cadogan Scholarship Awardees
Murphy Award
Ahn Lee, University of California Berkeley
Cadogan Scholarships
Haley Summerfield, San Francisco State University
Eve Werner, San Francisco Art Institute
Natasha Loewy, San Francisco State University
Krystal Ramirez, Stanford University
Ester Karnoski, California College of the Arts
Bryce LeFort, California College of the Arts
Rae, Mills College
Erica Deeman, University of California Berkeley
Miguel Novelo, Stanford University
Adrienne Defendi, San Jose State University
Katayoun Bahrami, California College of the Arts
Katharine T. Jacobs, San Jose State University
Andrew Catanese, Stanford University
Edgar Fabián Frías, University of California Berkeley
Kakou, University of California Berkeley
Awards Advisor
Kevin B. Chen
Awards Jury
Trisha Lagaso Goldberg
Charmin Roundtree-Baaqee
Sherwin Rio