Overview

To locate or learn more about the Department faculty, staff and students, use the corresponding links below.

  • Search

  • Photo Name Contact Specialty
    Pavle Levi plevi@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 650-725-5467,
    M 11:00-12:30
    Film and media studies
    Jean Ma jeanma@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 650-736-8458
    Chinese cinema; historiography and media; gender and sexuality
    Michael Marrinan mmsfo@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 650-723-4275,
    By appointment
    European Art - 17th through 19th Centuries
    Jody Maxmin jmaxmin@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 650-725-0136,
    M 1:00-3:00
    Greek Art
    Jamie Meltzer jameltzer@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 650-723-4683
    Documentary filmmaking
    Richard Meyer meyer1@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 650-723-5972,
    W 11:30-1:00
    20th-century American art and visual culture
    Alexander Nemerov anemerov@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 650-725-8053,
    W 3:30-5:00
    American painting, sculpture, photography, film, and literature.
    Jenny Odell jodell@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 408.420.6393
    Cell Phone Photography
    Bissera Pentcheva bissera@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 650-724-4426,
    T 5:15-6:00
    Byzantine and Medieval Art
    Yulia Pinkusevich pink.yulia@gmail.com Drawing
  • Join a group:

    Find or create your own group in the Stanford Art Department Community... Go to Groups

Boy Sharpening a Quill

1699-1779

Jean-Baptiste Simeon Chardin

Photo credit: Scala / Art Resources, NY

Favela in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

2007

Robert Dawson

Mirror Mirror

1990

16mm film

Jan Krawitz

Finale

2007

Acrylic on Shaped Canvas

Matt Kahn