Overview

To locate or learn more about the Department faculty, staff and students, use the corresponding links below.

  • Search

  • Photo Name Contact Specialty
    Pavle Levi plevi@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 650-725-5467,
    M 11:00-12:30
    Film and media studies
    Jean Ma jeanma@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 650-736-8458
    Chinese cinema; historiography and media; gender and sexuality
    Michael Marrinan mmsfo@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 650-723-4275,
    By appointment
    European Art - 17th through 19th Centuries
    Jody Maxmin jmaxmin@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 650-725-0136,
    M 1:00-3:00
    Greek Art
    Jamie Meltzer jameltzer@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 650-723-4683
    Documentary filmmaking
    Richard Meyer meyer1@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 650-723-5972,
    W 11:30-1:00
    20th-century American art and visual culture
    Alexander Nemerov anemerov@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 650-725-8053,
    W 3:30-5:00
    American painting, sculpture, photography, film, and literature.
    Jenny Odell jodell@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 408.420.6393
    Cell Phone Photography
    Bissera Pentcheva bissera@stanford.edu,
    Primary - 650-724-4426,
    T 5:15-6:00
    Byzantine and Medieval Art
    Yulia Pinkusevich pink.yulia@gmail.com Drawing
  • Join a group:

    Find or create your own group in the Stanford Art Department Community... Go to Groups

The French Ambassadors of King Henry II at the court of the English King Henry VIII

Oil on canvas

Holbein, Hans the Younger (1497-1543)

Photo credit: Erich Lessing / Art Resource, NY

J'al des papillons noir tous les jours

Silk, paper, plexiglass, lights, electronics, 2800 bug pins

Gail Wight

Mirror Mirror

1990

16mm film

Jan Krawitz

Nesting Nautilus

2006

Laser-cut plywood

John Edmark